Best Moment Award

Best-Moment-Award

“Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.”

Thank you MomentMatters.com!!!

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

What makes a good acceptance speech?Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award
ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

Thanks Jim the RFB, for the award and for your readiness to play and for picking up my message in a bottle and for… Pity I can’t include you. What a nice occasion, after almost 5 months in the BlogOcean, to express, and in this playful fashion, my gratitude to WordPress and Caroline Moore (for the theme),  and all the other sea creatures out there! It’s not the Nobel Prize, so I can’t refuse it and that’s what makes it so priceless.

When did I last get an award?

I remember the “Prix Yves Schamma” at the Hebrew University (French Department) , in 1997 or was it in 1998?, in honor of a young talented poet, another Icarus, gone too soon. I bought my first home computer with the money prize, a moment to be prized, for me the school dropout and for finally getting to use a word processor to write my university papers. I’ve gone a long way since and there’s still a lot more to go…

Winningly yours,

Happy Heuristics

THE WINNERS OF THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

I would have liked to nominate all my loyal followers and all the blogs I follow, but it seems that I can only choose 5, so here they are:

  1. http://bottledworder.wordpress.com/
  2. http://psychologistmimi.com
  3. http://shrinksarentcheap.wordpress.com
  4. http://thebettermanprojects.com
  5. http://unbuttonedorundone.wordpress.com

Don’t forget to celebrate with your followers! Tweet your success with hashtag #MomentMatters. Congratulations, winners!

Happy Heuristics

Leave a Reply

