Naci En Alamo

It seems, these days, that this blog is turning into an impressionistic collection of notes on subjects that I would like to develop further, time allowing, like the theme of the voyager, people in exile, the gypsy. Today, during a shiatsu session, I heard Naci En Alamo in the background. I knew the song through Gatlif’s beautiful film, Vengo. Face down, through the hole, while the masseuse applied pressure on my left shoulder,  abandoned, I began to cry silently. The words? The interpretation? The music? The pain? Usually the caretaker never talks: the session is 30′ and we finish on the dot. She knew though and began to talk about pain where blood does not flow. Contact. More silent tears. Some old injury remembered and dismembered ?: nowhere and everywhere.  Naci en al  amor: I was born of love.

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland [fatherland]With my finger, I make fire
and with my heart I sing to you
my heartstrings weepI was born in Alamo
I was born in Alamo
I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

With my finger, I make fire
and with my heart I sing to you
my heartstrings weep

I was born in Alamo
I was born in Alamo

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

I was born in Alamo
I was born in Alamo

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

I was born in Alamo
I was born in Alamo

I have no place
I have no country
I have no homeland

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patriaCon mi dedo, hago el fuego
y con mi corazón te canto
la cuerda de mi corazón lloraNací en Álamo
Nací en Álamo

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

Con mi dedo, hago el fuego
y con mi corazón te canto
la cuerda de mi corazón llora

Nací en Álamo
Nací en Álamo

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

Nací en Álamo
Nací en Álamo

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

Nací en Álamo
Nací en Álamo

No tengo lugar
No tengo paisaje
Yo me no tengo patria

Leave a Reply

